Sonic Moist


USA Nails
Sonic Moist

Released: 30-NOV-2014
Catalogue: IHMR XII
Format: Tape


Sonic Moist is the latest offering from USA Nails, a London kraut/punk band featuring members of Silent Front, KONG, Hawk Eyes, Oceansize. The ten tracks are full of atonal riffs and pummelling rhythms. The littering of Pissed Jeans references throughout reviews of USA Nails aren’t misplaced; when the band are in full-flow they have the same intense focus, single-mindedness. Oh Caroline gives the first respite of the record, a chugging ditty with lots of love. But in the most part, USA Nails are pissed, and totally brilliant.

The tape is a co-release between IHMR and Unwork Records; The vinyl release is courtesy of Smalltown America.


More from USA Nails: